Lincoln High School

About

About Lincoln High School

History

Abraham Lincoln High School initially opened in the fall of 1907 with 900 students. Lincoln grew over time with multiple additions becoming a 4-year high school in 1971. In 1981, Lincoln was scheduled for closure.

Since its closure, Lincoln has continued its strong support from an active alumni group and the building was used for a variety of purposes including housing different Seattle schools as an interim location during their own renovations.

In February, 2013 Seattle voters approved the Building Excellence Levy initiative which put into place the reopening of Lincoln High School in the Fall 2019!

Mission, Vision and Approach

Learn with passion. Act with courage. Improve the world.

Vision

Lincoln prepares young adults to navigate a complex and dynamic world with confidence and creativity through experiential learning that inspires students to think critically, solve problems and engage empathetically as global citizens.

Approach

At Lincoln, we believe learning begins with curiosity, engagement and wonder. We cultivate this by framing learning experiences where students explore their lives and the world under the umbrella of a theme, concept, phenomenon, or event. Our learners engage with authentic problems that develop critical thinking and prompt the development and application of their knowledge and skills in all disciplines, language arts, mathematics, science, social studies, the arts with meaningful career and technology connections and innovations.


Principal Ruth Medsker
Principal Medsker

Contact Us

4400 Interlake Ave N
Seattle WA, 98103

Main Office: 206-413-2500 lincoln@seattleschools.org

Principal: Ruth Medsker rmedsker@seattleschools.org

Asst Principal: Corey Eichner cjeichner@seattleschools.org

Asst Principal: Sara Tuttle sntuttle@seattleschools.org

Asst Principal: Jennifer Kniseley jlkniseley@seattleschools.org

Administrative Secretary: Rebekkah Madden rjmadden@seattleschools.org

Staff Bios

Social Media Channels

Facebook: Lincoln HS Facebook

Twitter: Follow @lincoln_seattle

Twitter: Follow @CoreyEichner

Instagram: @lincolnseattle

Sign Up for Text Reminders

  • Class of 2022 Visit: rmd.at/lhs-2022 or Text: @lhs-2022 to 81010
  • Class of 2023 Visit rmd.at/lhs-2023 or Text: @lhs-2022 to 81010